Categories of awards

1- Lifetime Achievement Award: 

To a person for a significant contribution over a period of years.

2- Preservation Award: 

To a person or a group of people, for an outstanding preservation or restoration activity in the Award year.

3- Article Award ( 2 prizes ):

For an article published in CANADIAN RAIL or other Division newsletter.

For an article published in any other periodical or magazine.

4- Book Award: 

For a book published in the Award year (2011) or the previous year (2010).

5- Multi-Media Award: 

For a Video / Film / DVD / Website on a railway related subject.

Consult list of recipients

The Awards Committee: Linda Schwey & Daniel Laurendeau, members of the CRHA’s Board.